How to get Heirloom shards in Apex Legends explained

Many Apex Legends fans play a lot and look forward to the moment when they can see red when opening an Apex Pack. In case you don’t know what we’re talking about, we’re talking about Apex Legends Heirlooms. These desirable cosmetic items are almost impossible to find, so we’ll tell you how to get Heirloom shards in Apex Legends.

Heirloom shards are perfect for getting a head start on the Apex Legends ranking ladder, and while they won’t help you in any way in the game, they can be used to create Heirlooms. These incredibly sought-after items change the look of melee attacks so that they look even cooler than usual. Heirloom shards can be used to create Heirlooms for about half of the Apex Legends lineup. They will also give you plenty of cosmetic upgrades.

Many who have been playing since launch are still waiting for the long-awaited item to drop. While new players are snapping them up quickly, and some players manage to get an Heirloom after the very first games. Of course, it seems unfair.

In this article, we are going to tell you how to get Heirloom shards in Apex Legends.

How can Heirloom shards be used in Apex Legends

Heirloom shards can be used to create Heirlooms. These are extremely rare items that contain individual dialogues and banners. Also, they include melee weapons designed to reflect the Legend for which they were created. With the exception of character skins, you might consider them the most beautiful items for each Legend, but they are much more difficult to get.

Heirloom shards can be found in Apex Packs, which players get by upgrading their rank or buying them. Shards can also be obtained as part of a Battle Pass.

If you’re one of the lucky ones, after you get the Heirloom shards, you can create the Heirloom of your choice. At the moment there are 10 Heirlooms, and each season there are more, so if your main character doesn’t have an Heirloom yet, be patient, and your day will surely come.

How to get Heirloom shards in Apex Legends

You can get Heirlooms shards in any Apex Pack, free or otherwise. You will get closer to the Heirlooms if you will progress through the Battle Pass and redeem Apex Packs.

If you want to get Heirloom shards as quickly as possible, you can purchase Apex Packs and open them. But it’s not that simple. The fact is that the chance of getting an Apex Pack containing Heirloom shards is only 1 in 500, which means that it can take up to the 500th Apex Pack to get an Heirloom. Those who are tired of waiting can buy 500 packs at once just because of the frustration of waiting.

Each Apex Pack costs about a dollar depending on the currency, so if you want to get an Heirloom, you’ll have to spend about half a thousand dollars.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here