How to delete saved passwords on a Google account

If you’re a casual Internet user, you’ve probably already created more than a few accounts. These may include social media accounts, various subscription services, and various other kinds of sites that require registration. 

In today’s virtual world, keeping track of all your login information is becoming increasingly difficult. In turn, all popular browsers offer you an easy way to access websites by remembering your login data. Thus, it makes your life easier and speeds up the process of logging in to a particular resource. Some browsers provide the ability to sync all your devices where they are installed so that your login information is available on all your devices.

As useful as it is, it is not without its disadvantages. There is always the possibility that you might forget your passwords or even your usernames.

Also, what if you’re not the only one using the computer? Perhaps your family members have access to it, or you want to give it to a friend. In that case, you need to make sure no one can access your accounts. Fortunately, there is a convenient solution to this problem. Just sign out of your Gmail account in Chrome, and the login information will no longer appear in your settings.

If you want to be absolutely sure, the brute force method is to delete all saved passwords.

How to delete saved passwords using Chrome

If you want to delete saved passwords using the Google Chrome browser, you have to follow these steps:

  • First of all, open Chrome browser on your desktop;
  • Click on the “three dots” icon in the top-right corner;
  • After that, select “More Tools” and click on “Clear Browsing Data”;
  • Navigate to the “Advanced”;
  • Make sure that the timeframe is set to “All time”;
  • Click on the checkbox next to “Passwords”, along with all other data you want to remove;
  • Choose “Clear Data” to delete all passwords and selected data.

Once you have completed these steps, this will permanently delete all your passwords, so you’ll be prompted to enter your login information when you try to log in, and then Chrome will ask you again if you want to keep your password. Just choose what you prefer.

How to delete saved passwords on a Google account

All you have to do is open Google Chrome, make sure you’re logged in (click on the profile icon in the upper right corner). If you want to delete saved passwords on your Google account, you have to follow these steps:

  • First of all, click on the “three dots” icon in the top-right corner of the screen;
  • After that, open “Settings”;
  • Then, choose “Autofill” and click “Passwords”;
  • Click the blue “Google Account” hyperlink;
  • A new window will open. You can choose to export passwords or click on the “Settings” button in the upper right corner and select “X” next to each password you want to delete.

If you have multiple Google accounts, you may need to follow these steps for each account.

How to prevent a prompt to save passwords in Google Chrome

If you’re tired of the pop-up window that appears every time you try to sign in to a new website, you can disable this option in your Google Chrome settings. If you want to prevent a prompt to save passwords in the Google Chrome browser, you have to follow these steps:

  • First of all, open Chrome browser on your desktop;
  • Click on the “three dots” icon in the top-right corner;
  • Then, choose “Autofill” and click “Passwords”;
  • Disable the “Offer to save passwords” option.

After that, Chrome will no longer ask you to save your passwords. If you change your mind, you can always enable this option again.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here