How to delete or deactivate your Twitch account explained

Twitch is the most popular platform for streaming video games. Videos on Twitch can be watched either in Real-time or on-demand. In addition to computer games, it allows you to watch live musical performances and poker tournaments.

The application allows users to watch broadcasts of other streamers, IRL (chat with players), as well as optional send donations (donate) for the development of your favorite channel.

If you no longer want to use Twitch, you can delete or deactivate your account temporarily. In this article, we are going to tell you how you can do both of them.

How to delete your Twitch account

If you want to delete your Twitch account, you have to follow these steps:

  • First of all, go to the Twitch official website and log into your account;
  • Then, follow this link to delete your account;
  • Finally, type the reason for deleting and click “Delete account”.

Once you’ve completed these steps, your account will be deleted forever. Keep in mind, however, that deleting your Twitch account permanently erases all of your content.

How to deactivate your Twitch account

If you want to deactivate your Twitch account, you have to follow these steps:

  • First of all, go to the Twitch official website and log into your account;
  • Click on your profile icon in the upper-right corner of the screen, and then click on the profile icon again to access your account settings;
  • Scroll down and choose “Disable Account”;
  • Type a reason for deactivating the account, then select “Disable Account”.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here