Quick Links:

As an Amazon Associate we may earn from qualifying purchases made via links on our website.

GamingHow to delete a Garena account

How to delete a Garena account

Garena is a gaming platform that was launched by a Singapore-based publishing company in 2012 year. This service’s main advantage is that it is based on a VPN and creates a local network on top of the Internet.

The service has a good safety policy which prevents the platform from cheating. Thanks to this feature, it is very difficult to cheat in games. Garena as a gaming platform offers a number of global games, some of which have an international reputation, for instance, Call of Duty and League of Legends.

This feature provides the company with the opportunity to hold online tournaments and gaming leagues. If you want to play games in Garena platform, you should create an account. The platform has a really simple interface, so the process of creating a new account is as easy as creating it on any other gaming service.

In case if you want to delete your account, you should remember that it will be impossible to remove it manually. There are only two ways to delete your account: they are automatically deleted once they haven’t been used for 6 consecutive months or by reaching support.

How to delete all personal data before leaving Garena account and why you need to do this

In order to prevent your personal information from being corrupted, you should follow some steps which would be displayed below before leaving your Garena account inactive for six months:

  1. First of all, you should visit the Garena site.
  2. After that, you should log into your account on the Garen site.
  3. Then, you shoyld head to “Account” which you may find in the right upper corner of your screen after you will be logged into your account.
  4. Next, when you will be sure that you have opened the right page, you should head to the “Security” tab and change all personal information to Unreliable and then you should save the changes in order to finish the process. 
  5. After you have finished doing all the steps above, you shouldn’t use your account for at least six months, at the end of that period, it should be automatically deleted. It is also possible to contact the support in order to ask them to delete your account. 

You should also be completely sure that no one else will not enter your account during this period of time. Their use of the account may postpone its deletion. Make sure that you have logged out of your account on all your devices. 

How to change your Garena account name

You will not be able to change your Garena account name, as you can only set it up one time when you were doing the registration. The username cannot be changed afterward.

However, it is possible to sign in to your account on Garena Mobile or Garena PC to edit your nickname, to better identify yourself, and connect to friends. In order to edit your username, you should click on your name while you are using Garena PC and type the name you want other users to see.

All in all, the process is not as complicated as you may think. Hope the article was helpful for you and made everything clear about this topic.

Discuss

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

More for you