Quick Links:

As an Amazon Associate we may earn from qualifying purchases made via links on our website.

How ToHow to delete team in Trello explained

How to delete team in Trello explained

You’ve probably heard of Trello and googled “how to use Trello”. Well, Trello is a simple and convenient task tracker. It is a tool for managing projects in various niches – commercial, creative, social. The service and app are also handy for personal planning and self-monitoring. Trello is not suitable for industrial and infrastructure projects, and you can’t organize the work of an entire company with it. But when it comes to small projects or processes that do not require special industry tools, Trello is almost unrivaled.

The highest effectiveness of the tool is revealed in teamwork, but in individual activity, productivity increases noticeably as well. Ideas and tasks are quickly organized, structured, everything becomes clear, and it is much easier for you to prioritize. Trello is especially good for quick starts. Registration, basic settings, mastering, and implementation take literally an hour. The interface is intuitive for most people, even those who are not technically savvy, thanks to its high-quality usability.

However, new users sometimes have a hard time understanding how some of the functions work. So, here is how to delete the team in Trello in a few easy steps.

How to create the team in Trello

The Teams feature makes it easy to organize your Trello boards and participants. Creating a team can be of any nature: workgroup, department, friends, and so on. In Trello, there are no limits on the number of boards or participants for teams, in fact, neither are there any limits on the number of teams.

Before you know how to delete teams in Trello, you have to understand how to create them. To do this, you have to follow these steps:

  • First of all, click on the “+” button in the upper right corner or select “Create Team” from the left-hand menu on the Home page.
  • In the first case, you will need to choose between creating a regular team or a Business Team. Business Team has more advanced integration and administration features and costs $9.99/month.
  • Finally, enter a team name and description (optional) and click “Create”.

Once you have completed these steps, your Trello team will be created.

How to delete a team in Trello

If you want to delete a team in Trello, you have to follow these steps:

  • Go to the “Settings” menu and open the team’s Trello page.
  • Then, find the “Delete this team” option and click on it.
  • Finally, click on the “Delete Forever” button.

Once a team is deleted, the boards associated with that team will remain on your account. The only difference is that they will not be assigned to any team. If you want to invite other users to join one of the boards of a deleted team, you need to move the corresponding boards to another team. Or you can simply create a new team if you want new users to resume on the old boards.

How to invite team members in Trello

To add new members to the team, it is enough to send them invitations through a special interface. Go to the Members section and add team members by Email or nickname in Trello.

Now you have Team Members, which you can manage. For example, to continue adding, for this click on the “Invite Team Members” button. Or exclude someone from the Team altogether. You can also change the access of a member, there are two types of access: standard and administrator (can change the Team settings).

Discuss

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

More for you