Quick Links:

As an Amazon Associate we may earn from qualifying purchases made via links on our website.

GuidesHow to delete Bumble account

How to delete Bumble account

During the period of pandemia, apps for dating like Bumble, Tinder, Hulu have gained huge popularity, as it’s quite difficult to make new bonds while sitting. Surely, the more people start to use those platforms – the more will have to delete them.

Some of them have found their fate, others just aren’t interested anymore in those services. So how to delete your Bumble account? The article below will provide you with some instructions. There is nothing difficult in this process.

What you should be aware of before removing your Bumble app

As it was mentioned before, the process of deleting your Bumble account isn’t complicated at all, but there are a few tips you should be aware of before doing that:

  • Bumble has a premium subscription. In case if you have it, you should cancel it before you start the process of deleting it. If you won’t cancel the subscription, you will still have to pay even when you won’t have your account there anymore.
  • Even if something has happened and you aren’t able to get access to your profile, you shouldn’t worry, the support team will always help you to delete your account if you contact them.
  • In case if you want to leave your Bumble profile but you are done with the romantic part, you can get rid just of the Date Mode. You will still be able to use the friendship and business modes. Keep in mind, that all your matches and conversations would be deleted in case if you switch off the Date Mode.
  • You should also know that the service provides its users with the Bumble Snooze feature that gives you an opportunity to switch off Bumble activity for as long as you like without affecting your profile’s status. 

How to delete your Bumble account 

If you want to delete your Bumble account, you should follow the steps which will be mentioned below:

  1. First of all, you should open the Bumble app.
  2. After that, you should click on the profile icon which is located on the bottom-left corner of the home screen. 
  3. Then, you should tap on the Settings icon which is located in the top corner. Take a note that it may be located in the top-right or top-left depending on which type of device you have: an Android or an iPhone. 
  4. Next, you should scroll down to the bottom and tap “Delete Account.” 
  5. You will see a window which will ask you a confirmation to delete your Bumble account. You should keep in mind that if you have deleted your account , you won’t be able to recover it. Then, you should fill in the word “delete” and press Confirm. 

How to turn off Date Mode from Bumble 

If you want to disable Date Mode from Bumble, you should follow the instructions which would be displayed in the section below:

  1. First of all, you should open the Bumble app.
  2. Then, you should click on the profile icon which you may find in the bottom-left corner of the home screen.
  3. After that, you should click on the Settings icon which is located in the top corner. 
  4. Next, you should click on the yellow slider to the right of Date Mode. 
  5. After you see that the toggle become grey, it means that Date Mode has been switched off. In case if you wan’t to switch it on again, you can do it whenever you want by going through this menu again. You should keep in mind that after the process above, you won’t be able to recover your matches or conversations.

All in all, the process of deleting your Bumble account and switching off Date Mode isn’t complicated.

Discuss

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

More for you