No, people cannot see whether you have done the stories screenshot or not. Users will not be notified. Actually, you should keep in mind, that if you will do a DMs screenshot, the notification will be sent.
Instagram is one of the world’s most popular and widely-used photo and video-sharing social media platforms. Instagram is a great service that gives a lot of opportunities. You can stay in touch with people who are far from you, there are also a lot of interesting information to learn and many different photos that can be marvelled.
Sometimes, you would like to take a screenshot in order to view the post at any time in your media, but instead, Instagram provides you with an opportunity to save it there. Surely, in case if you want to be able to view the photo without being connected to the Internet, you can save it to your gallery.
So, the article below will provide you with information about the screenshots in Instagram.
Will the user be notified if you do a screenshot of the post
No, they won’t be notified.
There was an update that was released by Instagram in 2018 that gave users an ability to see who has screenshotted their stories, but the platform has canceled it. You should keep in mind that if there was a feature to do that, it means that it is already known how to make it again and the service may return this update in the future.
It is also important, that the platform will not send any messages if you will take a screenshot of the user’s profile, their list of followers, or other screens – including photos.
Also, the user will not be notified if you will do a screen record of the post with video.
How to save posts in Instagram
Instagram gives its users the ability to save the post directly in the service to be able to view it any time you will be connected to the internet. So, all you need to do to bookmark the post will be mentioned in the section below:
- First of all, you should find the post that you want to be saved. There, in the right bottom side of the post, you will see a bookmark icon, you should click on it.
- After doing this, your post will be saved. You are also able to save it to the collection. To do that, you should tap on a already existing collection, or you can also create a new one.
- If you want to view the posts that you have saved, you should click on your profile picture in the bottom bar and click on the three horizontal bars (menu icon) at the top-right corner. There you should find and tap on “Saved”
Does Instagram notify users when you screenshot DMs
Surely, you will be notified if someone will take a screenshot of your DMs chat. But you should keep in mind that you will be notified only if the user has done a screenshot of the disappearing photo or video.
Not each photo or video that you send is a disappearing one. If you have taken a photo using the camera which is directly in your chat, that means you have done a photo that will disappear. You will be able to see it only for some time, after the recipient has viewed the message, it will disappear soon.
If someone has sent you a photo from their camera roll, he/she won’t be notified in case if you take a screenshot of the message. If you will screenshot other content which you will share using DMs except for disappearing ones, the person will not be informed that you have done that.
How will you be notified if someone has taken a screenshot of your DMs
There will be a pop-up window displayed on the upper side of the person when someone will take a screenshot of the photo. The notification will include the username of the person who has taken the screenshot.
There will also be a small icon next to the photo which has been screenshotted in the chat. For example, after a disappearing photo has been screenshotted, a small starburst icon will appear next to the photo.