Quick Links:

As an Amazon Associate we may earn from qualifying purchases made via links on our website.

GuidesHow to block someone in Telegram

How to block someone in Telegram

Telegram is becoming increasingly popular around the world. This is mainly due to its security and anonymity. That’s why various scammers and just unpleasant personalities can be annoying to you on Telegram. Fortunately, you can very easily block them.

You can block up to 1,000 users on Telegram. After that, they won’t be able to text you or view your profile information. This is a great way to get rid of annoying scammers.

How to block users in Telegram

To block someone on Telegram, you either need to know their profile details, such as their cell phone number or user tag, or to have a dialogue with that user. Either way, you’ll need to find that user’s account. When you have found the correct account you need to:

  • In a dialog with the user, click on the icon at the top right of the screen to open their details.
  • Click on the Three Dots.
  • From the pop-up menu, select Block User.
  • Confirm your action by tapping Block User.

The user will then be blocked. Note that no notifications will be sent to the other user. You will only find out that you’ve been blocked when you try to send a message. It will not be delivered.

How to mute someone on Telegram

If blocking a person is too drastic a method for you, you can silence notifications from that user. In this case, they will be grayed out and silent when they come. You will also not receive notifications about such messages. To do this, you need to:

  • Go back into the dialog with the user and click on their icon to open the details.
  • Here, click on the bell button to silence the notifications.
  • In the pop-up menu, choose how long you want to silence. Or click on Mute Forever.

You can customize user notifications with this button to make them less annoying or more noticeable. Just select Customize to open more options for customization.

How to see a list of blocked users in Telegram

If you’ve cooled down and decided it’s time to get the user out of the ban, you can do this using the instructions above. Just click Unblock at the end. You can also access the complete list of blocked users, where you can unblock multiple people at once. You can do this by using the Telegram settings. To do this, you need to:

  • Click on Settings on the home page.
  • Select Privacy and Security.
  • At the top, click on Blocked Users.

A list of all your blocked users will appear in front of you. To edit and unblock someone, you need to click on Edit and then click on the red minus next to the user you want. There are no restrictions on blocking and unblocking. You can block or unblock any person at any time.

How to leave a channel on Telegram

If you have been added to an unwanted channel before being blocked, it will also be helpful to know how to leave it. For many users, this may not seem obvious. To do this, you need to:

  • In the channel itself, tap on the Channel icon.
  • Tap the More button.
  • Select Leave Channel.
  • Confirm your action.

Then you will leave the channel. Note that all channel history and media will also be deleted from your account and app. If you need to go back to the channel, you can do so at any time, but if the channel is closed, you will need approval from its administrators. For this reason, you better choose the right administrators to add to your Telegram channel.

Discuss

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

More for you